Taupo District Council

Official Website

Taupo District Council’s vision is to build a community of trust by being the best we can. Located in the Central North Island of New Zealand, surrounded by native forest, stunning national parks and the clear blue waters of Great Lake Taupo, it truly is an inspiring place to live and work. Taupo District Council has three main towns, Taupo, Turangi and Mangakino with a population of 32,500. The community is the heart and soul of the district. We work progressively to fulfill our community’s needs through innovation, integrity, respect, communication, customer focus and leadership.